Inside

I’ll never forget what you did.

I’ll never forget what you did.

And without you I see no more

And without you I see no more

Wall light eleven fifty fourc2

The only thing I know is that you try to understand

I’m finding some clarity of purpose now with this strand. These combinations of images, taken during the intermittent periods of intense light between the storms that we are experiencing at the moment, coupled with the texts are starting to provide me with the sort of effect I was seeking. The texts are very personal, they are either texts that I have written or have been written about me. The interpretation of the text is entirely with the spectator, I have deliberately made them as ambiguous as possible – or at least tried to do so.

If you think it’s worth a go

If you think it’s worth a go

I am forever bound by the tragedy of the past

I am forever bound by the tragedy of the past

To make and be made

To make and be made

Have I dreamed… dreamed all that happened?

Have I dreamed… dreamed all that happened?

The barren stroke of empty praise

The barren stroke of empty praise

The distance between us.

The distance between us.

I’m counting the days

I’m counting the days

The problem is that we don’t know how you feel

The problem is that we don’t know how you feel

I never made a better decision

I never made a better decision

 

2 thoughts on “Inside

  1. The images are absorbing. There doesn’t seem to be a link between them or with the text and yet there’s a coherence there. At the moment it seems connected with the soft quality of the lines/diagonals I can see.

Leave a Reply

