Light but no cigar

Thirteen fifty two

Thirteen fifty two

Thirteen fifty one

Thirteen fifty one

Thirteen Fifty

Thirteen Fifty

Thirteen forty seven

Thirteen forty seven

Thirteen forty seven

Thirteen forty seven

Thirteen fifty

Thirteen fifty

Thirteen thirty eight

Thirteen thirty eight

Thirteen thirty six

Thirteen thirty six

Thirteen thirty three

Thirteen thirty three

Thirteen thirty three

Thirteen thirty three

Thirteen twenty four

Thirteen twenty four

Thirteen forty nine

Thirteen forty nine

Thirteen fifty three

Thirteen fifty three

I had thought that with the weather as it was I would find some light that compelled me, lots of pretty shots, but nothing that developed a narrative – just spectacle. It is the quietude that these images are missing, I think they are too excited about the change in their circumstances, too wrapped in their own energy to reveal anything to me.

And then I found this:

Thirteen thirty seven

Thirteen thirty seven

I’m not sure about the narrative, I’ll come back to it later.

Thirteen thirty seven, cropped

Thirteen thirty seven, cropped

Thirteen thirty seven - alt mono

Thirteen thirty seven – alt mono

Thirteen thirty seven - mono

Thirteen thirty seven – mono

Pleasant, but still no cigar, so I’ll leave it as an enigma on my part, something strikes me about the original image, and I don’t know what it is. The rest are there for no real reason, more pleasantness perhaps.

Thirteen fifty three

Thirteen fifty three

Thirteen forty nine

Thirteen forty nine

Thirteen thirty six

Thirteen thirty six

Thirteen fifty

Thirteen fifty

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

