An Armenian archive – 2

Multigrade II

Multigrade II

I think about 100 prints (not counted)

I think about 100 prints (not counted)

I received two boxes of prints from the Armenian archive today. Housed in Ilfospeed Multigrade II 16.5 x 21.6 cm (6 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches), these boxes themselves ‘place’ the reincarnation of the archive to at least twenty years ago. Multigrade II was introduced into the market in the early ’80’s and then superseded by multigrade III in 1990. And yes, I remember multigrade II!

So, about two hundred prints to look at! These prints are similar to those twenty or so I viewed last week, a mixture a family shots, ceremonial and social shots.

Factory

Factory

This one reminded me very much of Sheeler or perhaps early Strand – it’s just one that stood out. I’ll need to spend some time looking at them and discussing with the owner about how to work with this fascinating set of images.

Leave a Reply

